Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

Board index : TeleFlow Forums : General

Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Juarez
hi, <br>I'm having problems saying "/". <br>this is the error: <br>Jan 28 10:02:36.96: Speaking 'S/P ' <br>Jan 28 10:02:36.96: Playing: 'C:\Program Files\TeleFlow\Languages\English\S.wav' <br>Jan 28 10:02:37.75: Playing: 'C:\Program Files\TeleFlow\Languages\English\fslash$¤ì˜þë.wav' <br>Jan 28 10:02:37.75: File does not exist <br>Jan 28 10:02:37.75: FAILURE


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 10:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Juarez
I have another error <br>What are the caracters on the WAV file? <br>I using a Say step with the alphanumeric option. <br> <br> <br>Jan 28 10:29:17.43: Speaking '5XRC69 ' <br>Jan 28 10:29:17.45: Playing: 'C:\Program Files\TeleFlow\Languages\English\05ø˜þ÷.wav' <br>Jan 28 10:29:17.45: File does not exist


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 1:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:28 pm
Posts: 510
Location: Canada
This issue has been forwarded to our research and development department for further review. <br> <br>An update will be posted here when the issue is resolved.


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2004 3:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 3
I am having trouble with VBscripts. If I want to make an assignment like @variable=2 it works great. However, if I try using functions like Replace I invariably get a Parse error. for example: <br>@MyStr=Replace("XXpXXPXXp", "p", "Y") <br> <br>Any suggestions?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2004 10:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Vancouver, BC
The TeleFlow Basic Script step is not a VB Script interpreter. It is named "Basic scripts" to distinguish it from the scripts used to document the voice recordings in a system. <br> <br>The primary purpose of the Basic Script step is to make it easier to manipulate a lot of TeleFlow variables. If you have 20 variables to initialize at the start of your application, its a lot easier to set them all with a single step instead of placing 20 Set Global or Set Local steps. <br> <br>The replace function you want to perform simply is not supported. The are a couple of work arounds you can deploy to get past this. If the data you want to translate comes from a table in a database, you can use whatever functions are available for your database. For example: <br> <br>select replace(myfield, "p", "Y") as MyStr from mytable <br> <br>Not all databases have a replace function that is available through their ODBC drivers, or you may have data that did not come from a table. In this case, you must write a .TAM to perform the replace for you. Check out both the Parse Step, which will find a sub-string within a string, and the Math step, which will allow you to copy part of a string. This would be a complicated .TAM to write, but once complete, you could use it any time you had to replace. <br> <br>This is a brand new step that was recently added to TeleFlow. The help for it will be available in an upcoming patch. In the meantime, here is a very brief rundown of what this step is capable of: <br> <br> Assignments @VAR = "value" <br> Compare IF, THEN, ELSE, =, !=, <>, >, >=, <, <=, AND, OR <br> Math AND, OR, +, -, *, /, MOD <br> Parentheses are respected when constructing expressions <br> FOR loops <br> GOTO and GOSUB using labels such as MYLABEL:


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2004 1:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:28 pm
Posts: 510
Location: Canada
There is also a template flowchart available within TeleFlow Designer that has the specific functionality you are looking for (I believe). <br> <br>In the TAP screen, in the Steps Toolbox, go to the "Templates" tab. Select the "FindAndReplaceString" flowchart, and add it to your TeleFlow application. <br> <br>The 3 parameters for this template flowchart are: <br>1)A TeleFlow variable to modify (containing the string you want to replace a portion of) <br>2) The string to replace <br>3) The new value to replace the existing string, if found. <br> <br>The flowchart "returns" your variable with the replacement, if any.


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 4:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 3
Ok: next trouble: <br> <br>in the script I try: <br> <br>if @today = Mon then <br> @today = 1 <br>endif <br> <br>This gives me a parse error also. I tried various quotes and parenthesis with no luck. Is there some sample syntax that will get me started?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 3:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Vancouver, BC
You have found a bug. This step is essentially in beta (it probably should have been labeled as such). Your syntax is incorrect, but that is not the cause of your parse error. I have done some experimenting here and found that the IF/THEN compare works for some expressions and not for others. <br> <br>As a work around, use the Compare step for all comparisons. In fact, I recommend that you use the Run BASIC Script step as a replacement for Set Global only, and otherwise stick to the other TeleFlow steps to accomplish your programmatic tasks. <br> <br>We have added this bug to our work queues and it will be fixed in a future version. Thank-you for bringing it to our attention. As stated earlier, documentation for this step is also in the work queue, and it will include some sample code. <br> <br>FYI, your syntax should have been <br> <br>if @today = "Mon" then <br>@today = 1 <br>end <br> <br>The string literal "Mon" should be enclosed in double quotes, and the keyword to terminate the IF is END (not ENDIF). <br> <br>Here's some sample syntax that I know works, from our QA testing: <br> <br>@TEST = "SEVEN" <br>@POTATO = 7 mod 5 <br>print "Initial Potato: @POTATO" <br> <br>for @POTATO = @POTATO to 10 step 1 <br> print "Potato @POTATO" <br>next <br> <br>print "Final Potato: @POTATO" <br> <br>@RESULT = @POTATO <br>print "Result: @RESULT" <br> <br>if @RESULT = 11 then <br> print "That's a lot of potatos!" <br>end


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

Board index : TeleFlow Forums : General


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style by Midnight Phoenix & N.Design Studio
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.