TeleFlow Forums
http://teleflow.org/phpbb/

Calling DB Stored Procedures from TeleFlow?
http://teleflow.org/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=248
Page 1 of 1

Author:  fesquivel [ Thu May 12, 2005 2:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

I'd like to know if it's possible to invoke a stored procedure from TeleFlow. <br> <br>I've seen the SQL steps that issue SQL commands directly to a database, but no SQL step to invoke a stored procedure... <br> <br>BTW, I'm using Oracle 9i.

Author:  Chris [ Thu May 12, 2005 2:52 pm ]
Post subject: 

You still use the SQL Statement step. If your stored procedure returns results, you will need to use a Fetch step to retrieve them, the same as for a SELECT statement.

Author:  fesquivel [ Thu May 12, 2005 3:12 pm ]
Post subject: 

Interesting. Can you give me an example of what would I write in the SQL Statement step? <br> <br>The help text for that step just documents the use and syntax of direct SELECT statements... Will something like this work?: <br> <br>BEGIN <br> MyProcedure (p_param1, p_param2); <br>END; <br> <br>... and then using SQL Fetch to retrieve the output value of, say, p_param2 ?

Author:  Rudi [ Tue May 24, 2005 10:21 am ]
Post subject: 

Try this: <br> <br>execute MyProcedure @p_param1, @p_param2 <br> <br>where both the p_param1 and @p_param2 are variables in Teleflow <br> <br>(I work on MS SQL Server but think it should work on oracle as well) <br> <br>Hope this works ;) <br> <br>Rudi

Author:  admin [ Tue May 24, 2005 10:42 am ]
Post subject: 

Thank you, Rudi! The enGenic team appreciates input from TeleFlow developers on the DevNet.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/