Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index : TeleFlow Forums : TeleFlow Designer & Simulator

Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:28 pm
Posts: 15
I developed an application that enters into a loop indefinetely, something like this: <br>- seconds=0 <br>- while NOT_EXIST(release_file) { <br>- wait(1000) <br>- seconds=seconds+1 } <br>- Hang_up <br> <br>I set a Global Event for the hang up. When the user hangs up the application should create a file and write the variable seconds. <br> <br>The problem is that when I hang up the application continue in the loop. The simulator ran great this steps but the server is unable to catch the hang up. Could you help me with this? <br> <br>Thanks.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Vancouver, BC
Check the properties on your Wait step. Ensure the Interruptible check-box is checked, ie: the Wait step will respond to interruptions from the caller. You should also place a Clear step in your loop, otherwise a single interruption will cause every iteration of your loop to ignore the Wait step.


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:28 pm
Posts: 15
I checked the interruptible check-box and it still doesn't work. I have two applications connecting a call through their ports, when the first user hangs up the application should notice this and create a file that tell the other application about this event. <br> <br>I am reviewing the log files but it doesn't show the HANGUP event. Do you know what could it be? <br> <br>Thanks, <br> <br>Ronald


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:28 pm
Posts: 15
I am reviewing the log file, I found a warning that says: <br> <br>Warning: Dialogic driver does not support interruptable wait <br> <br>What should I do in this case?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:28 pm
Posts: 15
We already fixed the problem. Reviewing your example I noticed that you used an interruptible PLAY control with a pause of one second. I used this control with the pause and everything seems to be working just fine.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Vancouver, BC
That is exactly what I would recommended. Glad to hear it is working for you.


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index : TeleFlow Forums : TeleFlow Designer & Simulator


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style by Midnight Phoenix & N.Design Studio
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.