Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Board index : TeleFlow Forums : TeleFlow Designer & Simulator

Author Message
 Post subject: SQL: Parameter reset - query runs outside of TeleFlow
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:14 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Atlanta, GA
The call number keeps ‘resetting’ to ‘0’, even know there is a record. (I’ve tested externally with success.) Since the call number is set to 0, it throws off the rest of the flow. Here is the log output:

2008/03/23 15:12:56.093: [1] START
2008/03/23 15:12:56.109: [3] Run Flowchart
2008/03/23 15:12:56.109: Flowchart is 'dbset'
2008/03/23 15:12:56.109: OutboundReq_Check==>
DbSet
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: [1] START
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: [3] Set Global Variable
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: Setting global variable '@DB_COUNTER' to '4'
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: [2] FINISH
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: OutboundReq_Check<==DbSet
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: [14] DB Connect
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: Parameters is 'DSN=Voice'
2008/03/23 15:12:56.125: ConnectString: DSN=Voice
2008/03/23 15:13:01.453: SQL Error State: 01000
Native Error Code: 1645
ODBC Error: [Microsoft][SQL Native Client][SQL Server]Changed database context to 'Voice'.
2008/03/23 15:13:01.484: SQL Error State: 01000
Native Error Code: 1647
ODBC Error: [Microsoft][SQL Native Client][SQL Server]Changed language setting to us_english.
2008/03/23 15:13:01.562: SQL Error State: HY092
Native Error Code: 0
ODBC Error: [Microsoft][SQL Native Client]Invalid attribute/option identifier
2008/03/23 15:13:01.562: [5] SQL Statement
2008/03/23 15:13:01.562: Handle is '1'
2008/03/23 15:13:01.578: Warning time threshold is ''
2008/03/23 15:13:01.578: Empty Warning time threshold defaults to '2000'
2008/03/23 15:13:01.578: <----- BEGIN ----->
USE VOICE

SELECT DISTINCT TOP 1
PhoneNo AS OUTCALLNUM
FROM
Patient, Link
WHERE
Patient.PatientID = Link.PatientID

<----- END ----->
2008/03/23 15:13:02.359: Success with info
2008/03/23 15:13:02.359: Elapsed Time: 0.797
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: [7] SQL Fetch
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: Handle is '1'
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: ERROR: Can only fetch records after select statements.
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: FAILURE
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: [11] Set Global Variable
2008/03/23 15:13:02.390: Setting global variable '@OUTCALLNUM' to '0'
2008/03/23 15:13:02.390: [2] FINISH
2008/03/23 15:13:02.390: Outbound_Main<==OutboundReq_Check
2008/03/23 15:13:02.390: [93] Compare
2008/03/23 15:13:02.406: First Value '@OUTCALLNUM' evaluates to '0'
2008/03/23 15:13:02.406: Second Value is '0'
2008/03/23 15:13:02.406: @OUTCALLNUM = 0?
2008/03/23 15:13:02.406: (integer):0 = (integer):0?
2008/03/23 15:13:02.406: TRUE
2008/03/23 15:13:02.421: [100] Wait
2008/03/23 15:13:02.421: Delay '@CHECK_PAUSE' evaluates to '30000'
2008/03/23 15:13:02.421: Waiting 30000 milliseconds
2008/03/23 15:13:32.421: numWaitObjects = 5, WAIT_OBJECT_0 + 2 = 2, ret = 2 - @@@
2008/03/23 15:13:32.421: [31] Run Flowchart
2008/03/23 15:13:32.421: Flowchart is 'DEFAULTS'

Any assistance that you may provide will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance,

_________________
Susan Burkley
Input Technologies
Atlanta, GA ~ GMT -4, Eastern Daylight Time

Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand.
- Kurt Vonnegut


Back to top
 Profile YIM 
 
 Post subject: Re: SQL: Parameter reset - query runs outside of TeleFlow
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:28 pm
Posts: 510
Location: Canada
This issue was handled off-line, but for the benefit of those in the forums:

You can see in the log snippet that the SQL Fetch is failing, and when it does, it sets the number to 0.
Quote:
[7] SQL Fetch
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: Handle is '1'
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: ERROR: Can only fetch records after select statements.
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: FAILURE
2008/03/23 15:13:02.375: [11] Set Global Variable
2008/03/23 15:13:02.390: Setting global variable '@OUTCALLNUM' to '0'

The SELECT statement was incorrect because of the "USE VOICE" line. Since the DB Connect step already set the database to use, no clause to set the database to use was required anyway.


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Board index : TeleFlow Forums : TeleFlow Designer & Simulator


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style by Midnight Phoenix & N.Design Studio
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.