TeleFlow Forums
http://teleflow.org/phpbb/

Placing Parallel calls
http://teleflow.org/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=396
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Chris [ Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:29 am ]
Post subject: 

You certainly can! <br> <br>Typically, you would create one TeleFlow application that runs on the ports to place calls. This application "tells" its "manager" it is available to place calls by putting an entry in a database. (although, you could use alternative ways of communicating about when to call) <br> <br>You would load all jobs to do in a table that the "manager" routine (which could be a TeleFlow application that doesn't do anything with the phone, or it could be written in any programming/scripting language you prefer to use) can pick them up from. The manager retreives the phone numbers to call, retreives the list of ports available to do the job, and assigns each available port a phone number to call. <br> <br>The calling application primarily checks to see if it has been assigned a phone number to call, and sleeps (between checks). <br> <br>Your call start times might end up spaced out a little, but only by a matter of seconds. <br> <br>Where your hardware requirements are concerned, you'll need 1 port for every simultaneous call you want to be able to make. (so, if you have to call 50 people at the same time, you will need 50 ports, and 50 "lines" from the TelCo to do it) <br> <br>Some of the TeleFlow steps and system variables you would use to deal with business rules and the communication between applications, are: <br>Wait (to pause between checking for tasks to do) <br>SQL Statement and SQL Fetch (to check the database, and to have a port update the database when it completes a job) <br>@TIME and @DATE might be necessary for some business rules. @PORT would be a "unique value" you would use in managing assigning jobs to ports/lines.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/